Tilted in Transit

Great reads!

writemindsauthors

books by dellani oakes 2 redWhen I was in high school & college, I wrote poetry. I’m not saying it was GOOD poetry, but I enjoyed it. I found a book of my old poems when I was going through things in my office – looking for something else. I decided to read through it and see what there was.

I called the book “Tilted in Transit”, from something I said to my mother after grocery shopping.  “The butter is all to one side. It must have been tilted in transit.”

The following poem caught my eye. As I said, it’s not the best stuff in the world, but I liked the though process behind this one.

Did You Ever Notice…?
1978

Did you ever notice that
Nemo is Omen spelled backwards?
And Serutan is Natures spelled backwards.
And But is Tub spelled forwards.

ERA is really E.R.A. Not to be confused
with the I.R.A…

View original post 48 more words

Leave a Reply

