When Someone Calls Me Brave, I Run Like A Coward!

When Someone Calls Me Brave, I Run Like A Coward!.

When Someone Calls Me Brave, I Run Like A Coward!

6852738282_dcae1ee53a(1)

1derwoman via Flickr.com

Last year, I got an email from an African poet, he asked for advice and then out of the blue, he called me brave. I waited for the punch line but shockingly, there was none. I shrugged it off and figured it was some sort of flattery, you know, a cultural thing that I obviously didn’t understand. Me, brave…riggght!
Flash forward a few months later, I was being interviewed on Penny Erhenkrantz’ blog about my novel, and it happened again, someone in the comments section said I was courageous. Again, I had no idea how to respond to that, so I didn’t.
Smooth, right?

Leave a Reply

